Meetings

Attending meetings

Council meetings are open to the public. If you wish to attend a Council meeting, please email GovernanceTeamMailbox@gmc-uk.org.

Please note that some sessions (for example seminars or closed discussions) may be closed to the public.

You can see when the Council and its committees are next scheduled to meet below. 

2021 meetings

Date and time Meeting
Thursday 28 January 2021
10.00–14.00
Audit and Risk Committee
Tuesday 16 February 2021
13.00–15.30
Investment Committee
Thursday 25 February 2021
09.00–13.00
Council
Tuesday 9 March 2021
10.30–14.00
Board of Pension Trustees
Thursday 25 March 2021
10.00–13.00
Audit and Risk Committee
Tuesday 30 March 2021
11.00–13.30
Remuneration Committee
Thursday 29 April 2021
09.00–13.00
Council
Wednesday 12 May 2021
10.00–13.00
Audit and Risk Committee
Tuesday 25 May 2021
10.30–14.00
Board of Pension Trustees
Wednesday 26 May 2021
10.00–13.00
GMC/MPTS Liaison Group
Thursday 27 May 2021
13:00–15.30
Investment Committee
Wednesday 9 June 2021
09.00–13.00
Council
Wednesday 30 June 2021
10.30–14.00
Board of Pension Trustees
Tuesday 14 September 2021
10.00–13.00
Audit and Risk Committee
Thursday 16 September 2021
10.30–14.00
Board of Pension Trustees
Tuesday 21 September 2021
13.00–15.30
Investment Committee
Thursday 30 September 2021
09.00–13.00
Council
Thursday 21 October 2021
10.00–13.00
Remuneration Committee
Wednesday 3 November 2021
09.00–13.00
Council
Wednesday 17 November 2021
10.00–13.00
Audit and Risk Committee
Wednesday 24 November 2021
13:00–15.30
Investment Committee
Thursday 25 November 2021
10.00–13.00
GMC/MPTS Liaison Group
Tuesday 30 November 2021
10.30–14.00
Board of Pension Trustees
Thursday 9 December 2021
09.00–13.00

Council

 

2022 meetings

Date and time Meeting
Thursday 27 January 2022
10.00–13.00
Audit and Risk Committee
Tuesday 15 February 2022
13.00–15.30
Investment Committee
Thursday 24 February 2022
09.00–13.00
Council
Wednesday 9 March 2022
10.30–14.00
Board of Pension Trustees
Tuesday 22 March 2022
10.00–13.00
Remuneration Committee
Thursday 31 March 2022
10.00–13.00
Audit and Risk Committee
Thursday 28 April 2022
09.00–13.00
Council
Thursday 12 May 2022
13:00–15.30
Investment  Committee
Wednesday 18 May 2022
10.30–14.00
Board of Pension Trustees
Thursday 26 May 2022
10.00–13.00
Audit and Risk Committee
Wednesday 8 June 2022
10.00–13.00
GMC/MPTS Liaison Group
Wednesday 22 June 2022
09.00–13.00
Council
Tuesday 13 September 2022
10.00–13.00
Audit and Risk Committee
Thursday 15 September 2022
10.30–14.00
Board of Pension Trustees
Friday 23 September 2022
13.00–15.30
Investment Committee
Thursday 29 September 2022
09.00–13.00
Council
Thursday 11 October 2022
10.00–13.00
Remuneration Committee
Thursday 3 November 2022
09.00–13.00
Council
Tuesday 8 November 2022
10.30–14.00
Board of Pension Trustees
Thursday 17 November 2022
10.00–13.00
Audit and Risk Committee
Tuesday 22 November 2022
13:00–15.30
Investment Committee
Wednesday 30 November 2022
10.00–13.00
GMC/MPTS Liaison Group
Thursday 14 December 2022
09.00–13.00
Council