Obstetrics and gynaecology curriculum

This page provides access to the curricula documents for specialty training in obstetrics and gynaecology.

Document downloads

Core training options Obstetrics and gynaecology is a run through programme starting at ST1
Indicative length of training Seven years

Membership of the Royal College of Obstetrics and Gynaecology (MRCOG) examinations:

  • MRCOG Part 1
  • MRCOG Part 2
  • MRCOG Part 3
Approved sub-specialties

Gynaecological oncology

Maternal and fetal medicine

Reproductive medicine


Approved dual CCT pairings